Mohaas.net | Medal of Honor Allied Assault Spearhead Community

War application/module

Everything related to the games.

War application/module

Postby emiclime » 16 Jun 2014, 21:06

Hi, I don´t know if this is a correct forum for my question, but I hope it will be accepted anyway and that anyone have some suggestion for me.

After our web host decided to not support PHP 5.2 our war application/module stopped working since it is not supported in PHP 5.3. The module we have used for many years is vWar and what I can find out is that the developer is no longer active so we can most likely not expect any updates. So I wonder if anyone is familiar with similar applications/tools to handle war requests, history, opponent data, etc. that will actually work in PHP 5.3 and higher. I do not find anything myself when browsing internet.

I am really a noob on this kind of stuff and hope that anyone here has a better knowledge and might be able to help me out.
emiclime
CMS

Re: War application/module

Postby Appelpitje » 17 Jun 2014, 13:49

Is it a standalone application or is it an addon for your CMS?
Appelpitje
GUN

Postby modder » 18 Jun 2014, 14:28

PHP should be compatible with apps of lower versions.

I cannot really believe that it does not work. Maybe we can
try to fix the issue?
modder
2A

Postby emiclime » 18 Jun 2014, 21:01

As I said I am really a noob on this kind of stuff...but a few months ago we noticed that the webpage only loaded a blank page when we tried to enter vWar.

When I created the ticket to Surftown (our host) about the issue that vWar stopped working they said it could have to do with the phase out of PHP 5.2. They asked me to create a file called .htaccess and put the file into the catalogue where the application is. The file should contained the following lines:
# Display error
php_flag display_startup_errors on
php_flag display_errors on
php_flag html_errors on